Skip to product information
1 of 2

David Myles

That Tall Distance CD

Regular price $20.00 CAD
Regular price Sale price $20.00 CAD

That Tall Distance

2022 Juno Award Winner — Instrumental Album Of The Year

Track listing:
1. Bird Song
2. Silver World
3. Solid State
4. Hawkshaw
5. Motion
6. Birch Lane
7. New 80
8. Plank
9. Part Three


David Myles - Trumpet, Voice, Electric and Classical Guitar

Joshua Van Tassel - Drums, Percussion

Dean Drouillard - Bass, Electric Guitar

Leith Fleming-Smith - Organ, Wurlitzer, Synth

Asa Brosius - Pedal Steel, Dobro, Electric Guitar

Andrew Jackson - Trombone


All songs SOCAN (David Myles/Joshua Van Tassel)

Mixed by Joshua Van Tassel at Dream Date Studio

Mastered by Gavin Gardiner at All Day Coconut Studios

Produced by David Myles and Joshua Van Tassel


The title “That Tall Distance” comes from a beautiful poem by Mary Oliver.